Jeriko

Toni.2

Toni asked me rather spontaneously, if I could help her out with some headshots for an application. Sure, why not? After all we had a lot of fun on our first shoot! The weather was fantastic as we met yesterday somewhere in Berlin, strolling through the streets, searching for nice spots, babbling…

Link: Interview with Ryan Muirhead

Almost at the beginning of my roadtrip through the USA in September 2013 I asked myself the question, why I should take photos on film. It's not that I didn't felt like it, but I quickly realized that we won't have enough time to get to know all the places we saw and try to capture them in images.…

Shooting with Toni

On March 9th 2014, the ICC Berlin was closed for good, which I only got to know by accident. So, why not do something with the connected car park while it is still accessible? After all, it wasn't frequently used while the ICC was open, and as Toni and I met there last week, there was literally no…

Fuck everything

This is a photo I took with my three year old smartphone at the port of Cala Ratjada, Mallorca, a place where I spent the last couple of days. As I'm already shooting in square format, all I did was applying a filter in my favorite camera app and export it to my camera roll. I did that while…

Shooting with S.

Some photos from a shooting we had last week. The learning effect is still huge, but it gets easier and better every time. And most important of all, it just makes fun. So much fun. And we're both quite happy with the results.

Thoughts on the 2014 World Press Photo winner

The photo above was taken by John Stanmeyer and is the 57th World Press Photo of the Year. I found it to be particularly interesting and well selected, as it is a rather untypical photo for this type of award. That is if you only look at the picture. We see the silhouettes of a couple of persons…

Looking Out The Window

Just one portrait from my last shooting. I noticed that I still have a lack of phantasy when it comes to having the whole body in the picture. But it gets better with every shooting. And I haven't had that much fun taking photos in a long time.

That one photo

To be honest, I kinda expected that the letter from my future-self would at least partially prove true, but in no way had I thought that it was that unerring. The day of my first shooting, we met at a delightful small apartment und talked and laughed and made some photos and talked even more and…

8 years

Since I've deleted the archive at the end of last year it isn't comprehensible anymore, but the first entry at Jeriko was published on February 6th 2006. For the last eight years I've been writing stuff into this thing called Internet. Crazy. At this point I don't get everything together which…

Jeriko

Toni.2

Toni fragte mich recht spontan, ob ich ihr mit ein paar Headhots für eine Bewerbung helfen könnte. Klar, warum nicht? Wir hatten ja bei unserem ersten Shooting schon eine Menge Spaß. Bei bestem Wetter trafen wir uns irgendwo in Berlin, schlenderten durch die Straßen auf der Suche nach ein paar…

Link: Interview mit Ryan Muirhead

Ich habe mich bereits am Anfang des Roadtrips durch die USA im September 2013 gefragt, warum ich Fotos auf Film machen sollte. Nicht weil ich keine Lust darauf gehabt hätte, sondern weil recht schnell klar wurde, dass uns die Zeit fehlen wird, einen einzelnen Ort wirklich kennenzulernen und ihn so…

Shooting mit Toni

Dass ICC Berlin hat am 9.3.2014 seine Pforten für immer geschlossen, was ich eigentlich nur durch Zufall erfahren habe. Also warum nicht was in dem angeschlossenen Parkhaus machen, solange es noch steht? Es wurde ja schon zu aktiven Zeiten nicht wirklich stark benutzt, und als ich mich vergangene…

Scheiss auf alles

Das ist ein Foto was ich mit meinem drei Jahre alten Smartphone im Hafen von Cala Ratjada, Mallorca, gemacht habe, wo ich die letzten paar Tage verbracht habe. Da ich sowieso schon im quadratischen Format fotografiere habe ich nur noch einen Filter angewendet und das Foto exportiert, während ich…

Shooting mit S.

Aus einem Shooting in der letzten Woche. Der Lerneffekt ist immer noch groß, es wird mit jedem Mal einfacher und besser, und es macht einfach Spaß. Und zwar so richtig! Und mit dem Ergebnis sind wir beide ziemlich happy.

Gedanken zum 2014 World Press Photo Gewinner

Das Foto oben zeigt das von John Stanmeyer aufgenommene 57. World Press Photo of the Year. Ich finde es insofern interessant und gelungen als dass es ein relativ untypisches Foto für diesen Award ist, wenn man es tatsächlich nur auf das Motiv bezieht. Zu sehen sind die Silhouetten von mehreren…

Looking Out The Window

Nur ein einzelnes Portrait aus dem letzten Shooting. Ich merke, dass mir immer noch ein wenig die Phantasie fehlt, sobald der ganze Körper ins Spiel bzw. das Foto kommen soll. Aber es wird mit jedem Mal besser. Und so viel Spaß am Fotografieren hatte ich schon lange nicht mehr.

Dieses eine Foto

Ich hatte ja damit gerechnet dass der Brief von meinem Zukunfts-Ich sich wenigstens teilweise bewahrheiten würde, dass er aber so treffsicher war hätte ich dann doch nicht gedacht. Der Tag des ersten Shootings, wir trafen uns in einer wunderschönen kleinen Wohnung und quatschten und lachten und…

8 Jahre

Da das Archiv Ende letzten Jahres von mir gelöscht wurde ist es zwar nicht mehr nachvollziehbar, aber der erste Beitrag von Jeriko ging am 6. Februar 2006 online. Seit acht Jahren schreibe ich hier also Dinge ins Internet. Verrückt. Was in der Zeit alles passiert ist kriege ich nicht mehr…